JLPA Mission Statement:   "We are committed to delivery of quality legal services through continuing education and increased professionalism."


Jennifer Parks
2017-2018 President

Welcome to Jackson Legal Professionals Association in Jackson, Mississippi. We are one of five local chapters in the State of Mississippi. JLPA is part of a tri-level organization consisting of NALS…the association for legal professionals (National Association), Mississippi LPA (State Association), and Jackson Legal Professionals Association (Local Association). We offer continuing legal education, leadership and certification opportunities, and more.
As the new term begins in our chapter, I am excited about the future of JLPA. We have a great group of legal professionals who work together as a team for the greater good of our organization.  For the 2016~2017 year our goal will be on membership and how we can help our members in their professions and grow at the same time. Along with growing in our professions another goal is to serve our community, we have adopted a project for the next few months and will look for other ways to achieve this as well.  We hope that you will join us!
JLPA hosts its Membership Meetings on the fourth Tuesday of every month at noon at The Capital Club, located in the Capital Towers Building in downtown Jackson, on the corner of Pearl and Congress Streets. We welcome all guests to our meetings.  Our speakers are informative and that in turn helps us to be better professionals.
I hope that you will take the time to explore our website, and learn more about our association. We welcome new members!

I hope that you will take the time to explore our website, and learn more about our association. We welcome new members! 

Thank you to all of our current members -- without you, JLPA would not exist. Your support and commitment to our association is very much appreciated!

Jackson Legal Professionals Association

2018-2019 Officers

President - Jennifer Parks
Vice President- W. Cody Ray
Secretary- Marilyn Kiesinger Mills

Treasurer- Karen Shearer
Director - Myra Penton, CSP

Congratulations ! 

Carolyn Barrett 

Recipient of the 2017-18
JLPA Award of Excellence 


Cody Ray

2018-18  Vice-President, Membership/Marketing Chair